Arsenic and Old Lace

It was not my original intention for this to become a theater blog. I thought I would just blog about things that are happening in my life. However, it seems like a lot of thing in my life lately are revolving around the theater. Tuesday and Wednesday of this week I auditioned for a part in Arsenic and Old Lace at the Waukesha Civic Theatre. Yesterday morning, I got the call. I have been offered (and accepted) the part of Officer Klein. This will be my first time on stage since I was in Junior High School. And that was many, many years ago. My son has been in three productions at this theater in the last year and by association, I have met many wonderful people. I am lucky that I will be able to work with some of them on this show. I am sure that I will chronicle many of the mundane details related to this new experience here.

