Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow

Friday night, after we returned home from the circus, it started to snow. By the time we woke up on Saturday morning we had about 7 to 8 inches. Kristi and I shoveled early in the morning and it didn’t snow again until about the time we went to bed. When we got up this morning, there was another 8 – 10 inches. This time it was heavy and wet. Again, Kristi and I cleared it away. Both days it took about an hour and we were done around 8 am.

As I look out the window, it has starting to come down AGAIN. When the weekend is over we will probably have a total snowfall of somewhere between a foot and a half and two feet. When I am done with this post, I’m going to head to the basement to get out the snowshoes. We may as well have fun in the snow as long as it is coming down.

