Theatre all over the Place

The Magoons are participating in theatre all over the place. At the end of February, A.J. auditioned for Guys and Dolls, Jr. at Theatre on Main in Oconomowoc. He got the part of “Rusty Charlie” and will be one of the three singers in the opening song, “Fugue for Tinhorns.” Meanwhile, last week, I auditioned for The Importance of Being Earnest at Waukesha Civic Theatre. I accepted the part of Lane and began rehearsals last night. So far, our rehearsal schedules have not overlapped. Some nights we drive out to Oconomowoc and other nights I drive out to Waukesha.

Guys and Dolls, Jr. opens on April 27th and runs for three weeks and The Importance of Being Earnest opens on May 4th and runs for three weeks. It looks to be a very busy March, April, and May for us. I have a feeling that the Jeep may need new tires in June.

2 Responses to “Theatre all over the Place”

  1. Livette Says:

    Nice blog!

  2. Miss Nikki Says:

    I can be found through Google?!? Yikes!!!!! That wasn’t the case the last time I checked… And I’m a superstar web searcher!
    I guess now I’ll have to make a point not to write/post any naughty thing (or pics) that I wouldn’t want a good hearted family man like yourself to see :-)

    I on the other hand REMEMBERED your blog address…!

    You need to update, dude! Maybe we’ll take a marginally indecent picture of Lane with the maids (once we are in costume) and you can put it up :-)

Comments are closed.


