Opening Night


Lane, manservant

Last night was opening night for The Importance of Being Earnest. It went really well. There were only about 6 unsold seats. It was a really good show. No major mistakes.

It is interesting. The audience both last night and the night before took a while to warm up to the humor. We get chuckles and giggles in the first act, some louder laughing in the second act, and really big laughs in the third act. I wonder if it take a while to get used to the language and accents.

There was a reception after the show. I had a couple of glasses of wine and some snacks and got to mingle with the folks that attended the show. Everyone I talked with said that they enjoyed the show. Dexter said that I did a very good job but he could have done just as well. Dexter auditioned for this show but didn’t get a part. He is quite a character. After the reception, I few of us went next door for a drink. John and MBT discussed possible shows for the 52nd season and I sat there and watched how excited they all get about all these shows.

2 Responses to “Opening Night”

  1. Nikki Says:

    Thanks for posting all the pics, Kurt!

  2. Nikki Says:

    I’m sorry! I fixed it!
    (this is why one shouldn’t blog at 2 AM!)

Comments are closed.


