I’m so Corny…

I can’t believe it. I’ve been quoted in someone else’s blog. Jonathan “Artsy Schmartsy” West quoted me in his blog. I sent him a note to politely correct a reference to the Corn Palace in one of his blog entries. I know several people that read his blog and I thought I would be nice so he could correct the entry before anyone noticed.

His blog is all about art and the Corn Palace is all about giant works of art made with cobs of corn. I am not sure if he realized it, but the reference to visiting the Corn Palace with the outgoing head of the Milwaukee Art Museum would have been a very artsy thing to do.

2 Responses to “I’m so Corny…”

  1. Nikki Says:

    Is there any greater achievement in life than being referenced in Jonathan West’s blog? I think not.

    P.S. What kind of obsessive reader corrects someone on the actual location of the CORN PALACE!?!?! ;)

  2. Kurt Says:

    The kind of obsessive reader that made several trips to the CORN PALACE in Mitchell, SD in his childhood on his way to Wall Drug, Mt. Rushmore, the Badlands, the Passion Play, the Black Hills, Yellowstone, and the ever popular Cody Wild West Museum. Those places are fascinating and educational when you are 7 years old.

Comments are closed.


