That’s all folks

Yesterday, we had our last performance of The Importance of Being Earnest. We were extremely blessed that we got to play to our best audience of the entire run. They responded to everything, both the physical and the verbal comedy. It really made the last show special. I had such a good time with this show that I actually felt a little sad during the curtain call. Kristi, her Mom, A.J., and Erin were in the audience. They said that they really enjoyed the show.

I would just like to say, once again, that I really enjoyed working with such great bunch of people. The cast and crew were all friendly and fun to be with. And they were all extremely good at what they did on or back stage. It made for a wonderful show. If I get the chance to be on stage again, I hope that I get the opportunity to work with a group as good as this one.

One Response to “That’s all folks”

  1. Nikki Says:

    I am really really really bummed. I already emailed Lady B this morning with “I miss you already!”

    I mean, don’t get me wrong. The run was over, all good things must come to an end and all that jazz. And I wholeheartedly agree we were blessed beyond measure in our final audience. And I’m even glad to have more time to get my new domicile in order. But I just feel it’s all wrong. Sigh.

    Princess Leia, by the way???

Comments are closed.


