Piano Lessons

Starting next week, I will be taking piano lessons at White House of Music. I feel like a little kid. I’m nervous and excited all at the same time. I never really learned to read music well and I took Cornet lessons for about six weeks back in the sixth grade. I have always been envious of people that play a musical instrument. Kristi plays bells in the bell choir at church and I’ve been listening to A.J. practice his trumpet all year for school band. He is getting pretty good by the way. I figured that now is as good a time as any.

A couple of weeks ago, we went over to White House of Music to purchase a new trumpet for A.J. While we were there, I got some information on piano lessons. For the last couple of weeks, I tried to decide if it would be a waste of time, if I would practice enough, if I had the aptitude, and various other ifs. Today, I decided to take the plunge. A gentleman I respected very much and recently passed away was a big proponent of life-long learning. Just a few weeks ago, at the age 86, he was studying geology textbooks to learn more about some rocks he had found. I figured that I should take his example and study something that I’ve wanted to learn for a long time.

3 Responses to “Piano Lessons”

  1. Nicole Says:

    That’s pretty cool. Kudos for even TRYING, dude. I hope you enjoy it.

    Did I hear you’re coming to Whose Wives tomorrow?

  2. Nicole Says:

    You should come to Casa del Rio then! We’ll be there at 6 for dinner! Mary and Greg, Steve and Karin, Me… I haven’t heard from Beryl for sure if she got a ticket yet.

    Yeah, there will be no shimmying. And we’re in much more of the show than we were last time, and it’s opposite times for the most part, so we won’t have as much goofball time. I can’t wait for you to see it, though. It’s unbelievably good so far!

  3. Ruth Says:

    You know who works at White House don’t you?? Jenny Kosek! Nothing like having Cecily Cardew schedule your lessons :P

Comments are closed.


