Trodding the Boards Again

On Monday, I auditioned for a part in And Then There Were None with Village Playhouse of Wauwatosa (Their website is terribly out-of-date by the way). Last night, the director called me and offered me the part of Fred Narracott (the boat driver). It is a cameo role. I was hoping for something a little larger but as this is only my third show and I am happy that I got a part. One of the maxims I have learned from taking piano lessons recently is that you don’t start out by playing Mozart or Bach; you start out by playing the refrain from “Jingle Bells.” In other words, I still have a lot to learn about becoming an actor and I need to progress with every role I get.

The show will be performed at the Dawes Studio Theater at Sharon Lynne Wilson Center for the Arts on September 7th, 8th, 14th, and 15th. Come out and see me if you get a chance.

One Response to “Trodding the Boards Again”

  1. Nikki Says:

    Hey! Congrats on another part! I have shows those days, but I will be sending you good juju from Racine the whole time!!!

Comments are closed.


