We Finished Harry Potter

On Thursday night, A.J. and I finished the last three chapters and the epilogue of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I was actually misting up during certain parts of those chapters and through a lot of the epilogue. I don’t know why but the names mentioned in the epilogue made me almost tear up. I’m such a wuss. It took us just under a month to finish the book. We would read one or two chapters before bed on the nights when I wasn’t at rehearsal.

This was, by far, my favorite Harry Potter book. There was action and excitement in almost every chapter. I enjoyed the first three books. They were excellent kids’ books. The next three book hovered somewhere between kids’ book and adult book. But they weren’t really that good as either. I think this last book is an excellent adult book.

On the whole, I have enjoyed the entire series. J. K. Rowling really developed the characters well throughout the series. That is probably why the end of the last book affected me the way that it did. I am almost a sad that the series is over. I want to read about more adventures Harry, Ron, and Hermione along with Neville, Luna, and Ginny. I want to see the relationship between Harry and Ginny grow. I want to know what job Harry gets. Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to use my imagination.

