My New Piano

I briefly mentioned a few months back that I was going to start taking piano lessons. Well I did start and I have been enjoying the process of learning an instrument for several months now. Because I wasn’t sure if I was going to stick with it, I rented a beginner electronic keyboard from White House of Music. It was a good instrument for a beginner but it didn’t have weighted keys. It was a different feel from the piano that I used while taking my lessons. I decided that if I stuck with it six months, I would buy a digital piano.

Just after Christmas I decided that I still really enjoy playing piano and I started looking for piano. Last week, I purchased a Yamaha P-140 and I couldn’t be happier. I realize that I am still just a beginner and I have a long way to go. But this is a really nice instrument and I am having fun playing it. It has a great sound and a great feel. It helps me to want to practice more.

One Response to “My New Piano”

  1. sertop Says:

    Thats a nice piano man. It has a very smooth look to it.

    http://www.sertopbands.com

Comments are closed.


