Disney Park’s Chief Magic Official

A while back, the Disney Blog mentioned a contest that Disney was having to recruit a Chief Magic Official of the Disney Parks for their “Year of a Million Dreams (Part 2)” campaign. According to the rules of the contest as described on the official website, you had to submit a video no longer that one minute describing why you would be the perfect candidate for the position. Additionally, the video could contain no music and the only children allowed in the video had to be your own.

I decided to make a fool of myself and enter the contest. Below is the video that I submitted. The rules indicated that they would narrow the entries down to the “Top 20” by Feb. 7. I have not been notified so I can assume that I didn’t make the cut. I figured I should put the video on YouTube. This way, I can make a fool of myself in front of a much larger audience. Enjoy!

