Snow Removal

As of the end of January, we have been in our house for 10 years. During that entire time, our main method of snow removal has been a 30 inch wide steel snow shovel and various other smaller shovels. And to be honest, with the amount of snow that we have had in past years, that was really all we ever needed. Well things have changed this year. As of yesterday, Milwaukee has had 76.1 inches of snow, making it the 13th snowiest season on record. And this is ONLY the middle of February.

On Friday night, I went over to Blair’s True Value and picked up my first snow thrower. There was an indication on Friday that we would be having between 6 and 12 inches of snow today. Of course, it is now raining and the forecast has been revised to 1 to 3 inches of snow later today. I guess my buying it was like an insurance policy. You purchase insurance hoping that you will never need it. I’m sure I’ll need this snow thrower before the winter is over and I’m glad that that I have it.

One Response to “Snow Removal”

  1. dasportsguy Says:

    Welcome to the world of machinery assisted snow removal! Hopefully you won’t end up like the rest of us with more than one snow blower just in case the first one breaks!

Comments are closed.


