Two Runs Come to an End

Yesterday was the last day for both Over The Tavern at Waukesha Civic Theatre and Shadowlands at Acacia Theatre Company. Both shows had really good final weekend attendance numbers. I attribute that to the fact that both shows were very well done. I would like to compliment the director, Brian Zelinski, and the entire cast of Over The Tavern for some very entertaining performances. They put on a very funny show. Even more important, A.J. had a great time working with this fine bunch of folks. He told me last night that he is really going to miss the show.

And speaking of a fine bunch of folks, I am going to miss all of the new friends I made while working on Shadowlands. It was a great show to be involved with. I was really amazed by the number of people that came to each performance that knew so much about the subject of the play, C.S. Lewis. There was some very interesting dialogue in the talkback after each show. I had a hard time saying this yesterday, but I really enjoyed working with these high quality actors; especially Michael, Mo, and John. Thanks for the fun, guys!!!

One Response to “Two Runs Come to an End”

  1. John Says:

    Thanks for the fun yourself there, Young Gregg. It really was a blast, wasn’t it? It was sad to see it end. Wish we could’ve at least gone another weekend. Four more shows would’ve been nice.

Comments are closed.


