Jo March

I would like to correct an oversight on my part. In my previous entry, I discussed opening night for Little Women last Friday night. I failed to mention the amazing performance of one actress in particular. For the most part, Little Women is an ensemble performance. Most of the actors have an equal amount of importance in the performance. There is, however, one exception. The role of Jo is much larger than the rest and the strength of that person carries much of the show.

Our cast has been blessed to have Miss Jenny Kosek in that role. Her professionalism and dedication to the craft is apparent in this show. Because I am only in the third act, I was lucky enough to be able to sit in the audience during many of the rehearsals and watch both acts one and two. It was enjoyable to watch her perform. And it is even more enjoyable to perform opposite her in that last act.

I don’t mean to embarrass Jenny by putting her in the spotlight. She is one of the many wonderful people in community theatre that we have had the opportunity to meet and work with in the last few years. One of the reasons that A.J. and I enjoy doing shows is because of the many friends and acquaintances that we have made. I worked with Jenny in The Importance of Being Earnest last year and A.J. recently performed with her in Over The Tavern. We both hope we are allowed to share the stage with her again.

Come out the next two weekends to see Jenny and the rest of us put on a really good show.

