Courage and Blogging

If you have read my blog for any length of time you should know that, although it is very informative, I don’t share much in the way of personal feelings. I stick to describing things that my family and I are involved in, places that we have gone, and things that my kids have done that I am proud of. That is the kind of person I am. Strangely, I embarrass easily and therefore don’t publicly put my emotions out there for everyone to see. This works for me and I am okay with it.

I have several friends, however, that blog as a way to express there opinions, viewpoints, and sometimes outrage with the world. I would like to go on record as saying that I am very impressed with the people that can do that. It takes a lot of courage to open yourself up to the world like that. I don’t have the guts to do it. I guess I live in fear of being judged harshly by someone if I open up like that.

To those few friend of mine that do have that kind of courage (… and you know who you are), keep fighting the good fight, keep registering your outrage, and keep sharing those things that may be too touchy for others to share. I am encouraged by you and proud to call you my friends.

