Oops… I Forgot One

Yesterday, I posted a note about the upcoming shows that several of our theatre friends are performing in. I was talking to Kristi about it last night while on a walk and I realized that I forgot one. OK, someone may remind me that I forgot more than one, but I can only think of one show that I left out. It somehow figures that I left out my favorite community theatre in the area and the one where A.J. and I have worked the most.

Waukesha Civic Theatre presents I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change. The performances run September 12th, 2008 through September 28th, 2008. This show is directed by John Cramer, the Managing Artistic Director of the theatre. John directed A.J. in his first community theatre show, Cheaper By The Dozen, back in 2005. John also played Harold Hill opposite A.J. in The Music Man at WCT in 2006. The only person I know that is in the cast of this newest musical at WCT is Tony Davis. Tony and I did a short 5 minute scene together during the WCT Preview Night in June. Tony is a really fun guy and I’m sure he and the entire cast will put on a great show.

