Halloween Express

… and now a pause for these commercial messages.

As I was driving into work this morning, I noticed that the Halloween Express building had been put up in the State Fair parking lot already. For those outside the Milwaukee metro area, this is a giant orange tent/building that looks like the top half of a jack-o-lantern. Inside they sell all things required for Halloween.

Looking at the calendar, I can see that there are 50 days until Halloween. Are there really people out there thinking “I better get my Halloween costume today, I only have a month and a half left”?

2 Responses to “Halloween Express”

  1. Ruth Arnell Says:

    I was *just* talking to my dad about that the other day. I feel like I’m being compelled to look forward to distant future events so much that I can’t enjoy the days until then as much because all they are are obstacles keeping me from that distant thing I’m supposed to be looking forward to!

  2. kristi Says:

    Halloween? Heck! Hallmark has had their Christmas ornament display up since mid-July….”I better get my Christmas ornaments today; I only have three and a half months left!”

Comments are closed.


