No TV For A Week

As part of a school assignment, Erin is attempting to not watch any TV for one entire week. The assignment rules indicate no YouTube, DVDs, or video on your iPod either. The experiment started Monday morning and finishes up next Monday morning. Over the weekend, our whole family talked about the project and I suggested that we all make the attempt. A.J. was fairly emphatic about not wanting to participate and Kristi wasn’t wild about it either. So, in a show of solidarity, I have decided to join Erin’s cause and also refrain from watching TV (or any of the other forms) for a week as well. It shouldn’t be that difficult during the week. Both Erin and I are fairly involved in evening activities on week nights. I have a feeling that things will be a little tougher over the weekend. It looks like a trip to the Zoo or a museum may be in order for part of the weekend. I’m sure that I’m going to get a lot of reading done and maybe even finish up a couple of projects around the house.

2 Responses to “No TV For A Week”

  1. kristi Says:

    Hey! Thanks for making it sound like I spend all my time sittin’ around watching TV and not wanting you to pry the remote from my pudgy, chocolate-covered fingers……

    Are you really going to be finishing projects during your non-TV time? Cool!

    • Kurt Says:

      I didn’t say that you sit around the house all day watching soaps while shoveling bon bons in your gullet!!! I was just trying to say that you prefer not to participant in this particular experiment.

      Regarding the household projects… Miracles could happen!!!

Comments are closed.


