We Did It

Erin and I made it an entire week without watching TV… or DVDs, YouTube, etc. As I suspected, the weekdays were not that difficult. The weekend, however, proved a little more challenging. Luckily, with Kristi’s and A.J.’s help, we found lots of other activities to keep us occupied. The weekend started out on Friday night, with a father/daughter date night (which I will explain in detail in another post). On Saturday, I helped Erin create a MakeIt & BakeIt bowl and then the entire family spent the evening at the Waukesha Art Crawl. We also attend Don’t Drink the Water at Sussex Hamilton High School on Sunday afternoon.

I am very proud of Erin for her determination on this project. From what I understand, many of her classmates didn’t make through the week. I have to admit that I enjoyed watching the news again while I worked out this morning. But I also learned that you don’t necessarily need to snap on the TV every time you have a spare moment.

One Response to “We Did It”

  1. dasportsguy Says:

    Way to go! No TV I could do pretty easily. No DVD’s, youTube, online videos, etc.? That would make things much, much harder. Congratulations on making it through the week, and more importantly, supporting your daughter on her endeavor.

Comments are closed.


