How Can I Keep From Singing!

I know I should have posted this sooner but better late than never. On Sunday, May 31st, the Milwaukee Children’s Choir celebrated their 15th anniversary with a fantastic concert, entitled How Can I Keep From Singing!, in Uihlein Hall at the Marcus Center for the Performing Arts. It was an amazing event. The music was absolutely wonderful. Mrs. Crocker and Mrs. Granatella are to be commended for putting together such a fabulous program 15 years ago. When they started they had 35 students in the choir. If I counted correctly, the 5 choirs on stage were comprised of about 350 talented, young singers.

This is Erin’s second year with the Milwaukee Children’s Choir. She is in the Concert Choir and they were the first group to take the stage. I had the privilege of taking Erin to choir practice a several times in the last couple of months and got to see how much effort is put into a performance like this. I have to say that the effort paid off because they sounded awesome.

MCC is in for a rough time this next year with Mrs. Crocker stepping down as Artistic Director and they will be losing two of the other choir directors as well. That being said, I am looking forward to going to more of Erin’s performances next year because I really enjoyed all of concerts that I went to this year and I can’t wait to hear more wonderful music.

