High Five Challenge

I would like to issue a challenge to all of my friends, family, co-workers, acquaintances, and anybody that reads my blog. Please read on for all of the details.

If you haven’t figured it out yet, I am very passionate about live theatre. Our family supports several areas theatres as either volunteers, patrons, or donors. As I’ve said in the past, there is something really special about going to see live theatre performed on stage. There is one particular theatre that is near and dear to our hearts and that is the Waukesha Civic Theatre. All of the Dramagoons have been involved in productions there and hope to again in the future.

The current economic conditions have been extremely hard on arts organizations and Waukesha Civic Theatre is no stranger to those troubles. The theatre realizes that times are tough for everyone. But if all of us give just a little bit to the theatre, it can make a big difference. WCT is asking you to Give a High Five to the Arts! by donating just $5. All of our $5 donations will make a huge difference for the theatre.

Here is where the challenge comes in. I truly believe that the people I know are some most generous people in the world. I am willing match all of the donations to the “High Five Club” by you up to $150. It really quite simple; go the High Five page on the WCT website and donate $5… or more if you wish. Then let me know by either commenting on this post, sending me a message on Facebook, or dropping an email to dramagoon at gmail dot com. I will then match your donation with one of my own.

Please help me raise $300 for an amazing community theatre. It really can happen just $5 at a time.

2 Responses to “High Five Challenge”

  1. Vinny Carpenter Says:

    I just gave you a high-five :) Good luck with your target.

  2. Kurt Says:

    Thanks, Vinny.

Comments are closed.


