I’ve Got a Golden Ticket

One week from tomorrow, we open Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka at the Waukesha Civic Theatre. Rehearsals are going really well and it is going to be an awesome show. I can’t wait for you all to come and see this amazing show. When we first talked about doing Willy Wonka last year, I was skeptical. I wasn’t sure how well any community theatre could pull off the special effects required to make this show great. I was sadly mistaken. I think that the special effects are going to be just as great as the performances of the actors. And I can say without a doubt that we are going to be pretty darned good ourselves. Anyone that has enjoyed the book, the 1971 movie, or the 2005 remake, is going to love this show as well. I truly believe that this show has just as much appeal to adults as it does to kids.

Tickets are starting to sell fast. I would recommend calling the theatre box office at (262) 547-0708 soon to ensure that you can get seats to the performance of your choice. Another option is to go to the Wonka page on the theatre website and order your tickets online. All open seats to every performance are also available online.

