Erin’s First Piano Recital

Erin started taking piano lessons back in July and she had her first recital on Saturday morning. I’ve been taking lessons for about four years now and I can say with confidence that it isn’t going to be very long before she is better than me. I am amazed at how well she played her two pieces. Actually, I’m not all that amazed. She has be singing in choirs for years and playing the baritone for 2 1/2 years. She’s got mad skills when it comes to music. I’m really proud of her.

Oh… and speaking of the baritone, Erin’s school band had their winter concert last Thursday night. I have to say that it was a joy to listen to the sounds of the holidays coming from this band. They keep getting better and better every time we hear them.

