The End of an Era

Today is my last day at Artisan Partners, LP. I have been here just 2 weeks shy of 7 years. On top of that, I have been working in the IT department of investment management companies since Septemeber, 1997. On Monday, I will be working in a completely different industry. Am I nervous? A little bit. But I am also excited about new challenges and new opportunities.

The last seven years at Artisan have been a wonderful experience and I have worked with some terrific people. In as much as I am looking forward to my new job, I will be sad to leave the comfort of nice co-workers and good friends. To Jeff, Michelle, Veronica, Alex, Jessica, and Vlad, I hope that we will keep in touch and I will value the friendships that we have made. To all of my Artisan co-workers, it has been a pleasure working with you. Keep doing the things that made this firm great.

I am outta here!!!

2 Responses to “The End of an Era”

  1. dasportsguy Says:

    Von Rothenburg’s when the beer garden opens?

    To steal Jerry Taff’s line, “To better tomorrows.”

Comments are closed.


