Fiddler On The Roof

Oy! I can’t believe it. We are less than a week away from the opening night of Fiddler On The Roof with Imagination Theatre of Germantown and I just realized that haven’t posted anything on the Dramagoons blog. To catch you up, Erin and I were cast in the show back in late May. Erin is in the chorus and I will be playing the Rabbi.

For the last couple of months, Erin and I have been enjoying our summer “tradition” of rehearsing a musical together. We now find ourselves at the beginning of tech-week and a mere 5 days away from opening night. I have to say that this is going to be a wonderful show. The individuals in the lead roles are all so perfectly cast. It has been so enjoyable to watch them create their characters in rehearsal. I’m sure that you will find them just as endearing as I do.

This is the second summer for Erin and me to be in a show together. And although our characters don’t interact directly on-stage, it is fun to work with her in the show and watch her grow as a person and a performer. If you have the chance to be in show with your kids, do it! It is a bonding experience that neither of you will ever forget.

The only downside of this whole experience is that I had to grow beard during the hottest summer on record. I last shaved on May 28th and I am looking forward to reacquainting myself with my razor soon.

Please come out and see this amazing show at Brown Deer High School. It runs for six performances over two weekends, August 3rd through August 12th. Go to the Imagination Theatre of Germantown website for more information and to buy tickets.

