Shows Opening Soon

While none of the Dramagoons are currently involved in any theatre productions, there is always excellent live theatre going on in the area. As we do more shows, we meet more and more talented actors and directors that are doing wonderful things all the time. There are two shows opening this upcoming weekend that I plan to see. Here are the details about both of them.

Sunset Playhouse presents Social Security. The performances run April 17th, 2009 through May 9th, 2009. This show features the talented and charming Donna Daniels as Trudy Heyman. Donna and I recently played opposite each other in Don’t Dress for Dinner. Donna and A.J. also appeared together as mother and son last year in Over the Tavern. Break a Leg, Donna! From what I know of the entire cast, this looks to be an extremely good show.

Soulstice Theatre presents Lend Me a Tenor. The performances run April 17th, 2009 through April 25th, 2009. This show is directed by Mark E. Schuster. Mark recently directed me in Don’t Dress for Dinner. See my previous entries about that show to see how much I truly enjoyed working with Mark. Additionally, the show includes the acting talents of Sharon Sohner. Sharon is one of the amazing costume designers at WCT. Her designs have made A.J. and I look good on stage on many occasions. It is going to be such a treat to see her out trodding the boards on this one.